The right of reply

Enough is enough. People who proclaim to fight for freedom of expression and free media but censors other's legitimate reply based on their whims and fancy, must realise that on the internet, they cannot suppress peoples' legitimate right to reply and express contrarian views. This blog welcomes all views. ~ Ellese

Merdeka Sadness

Leave a comment

I dont understand why we must politicise everything. Merdeka is to celebrate our hard fought independence. It is ours. Of course UMNO played a pivotal role. So we accept it lah. Its a fact already. Dont bring cock and bull story trying to devaluate that. We should focus on common ground. We should celebrate together. We should set aside politics. Ini tak. BN with janji ditepati and PR with Anwar scheduled even to receive salutation from the police and army for Selangor merdeka celebration. Have we gone bonkers. And worse we have people justifying one action is better than the other similar action.

This sadness totally drowned my little happiness for the support I receive for this blog. Within a space of a couple of weeks, I’ve received thousands of views to the site. This despite still being censored by other sites. Its still a small figure. I did not expect this yet and need to do a bit more to publicise this blog . But I take this as a good step. To this, I must thank many here.

But what is odd is those who have crossed me have chosen to remain silent. Granted some people like Wave have been deprived of the link from certain blog owners who censored my comments. But some who had simply wanted to deny my write and ideas at all cost chose to remain quiet despite my publication here and at the respective blog. Perhaps may be due to the requirement of asking for writers detail as I found out as a feature here. I will try to deactivate the need to require a name. Many those who had gone against me had used Anonymous as it allowed them to throw stones and hide their hands. My gut feel is that its better we be accountable to what we express albeit using a nom de plume like what I did. I will deactivate for a while before reassessing the situation. If there is no significant differences I may then reactivate it.

Leave a Reply

